John Bogle books

John Bogle, author

John Bogle was a prolific author of books, beginning with his 1993 publication of Bogle on Mutual Funds: New Perspectives for the Intelligent Investor, followed by his classic 1999 Common Sense on Mutual Funds: New Imperatives for the Intelligent Investor.

Later books, such as The Battle For the Soul of Capitalism and Stay the Course examine the mutual fund industry, corporate ethics and the history of Vanguard, Inc.


Bogle on Mutual Funds, McGraw-Hill, 1993

Common Sense on Mutual Funds, John Wiley& Sons, 1999

John Bogle on Investing: The First 50 Years, McGraw-Hill, 2000

Character Counts, McGraw-Hill, 2002

The Battle for the Soul of Capitalism, Yale University Press, 2005

The Little Book of Common Sense Investing, John Wiley & Sons 2007

Enough, John Wiley & Sons, 2008

Common Sense on Mutual Funds (updated), John Wiley & Sons, 2009

Don’t Count on it, John Wiley & Sons, 2010

The Clash of the Cultures, John Wiley & Sons, 2012

Stay the Course, John Wiley & Sons, 2018

John Bogle books
1993 – 2018

John Bogle articles
Articles, speeches, papers,op-eds

John Bogle videos
Substantive interviews